background image

Residential Life

Carret icon

Overview

We’re committed to providing a home away from home for your Bobcat. Here you’ll find information on residence hall closings and openings, as well as move-in and move-out dates throughout the year.

Residential Life Schedule

Residential Life Schedule


Fall 2018 Move-In Schedule

Tuesday, August 21
1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Freshman Orientation Participants

Wednesday, August 22
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Freshman Honors Living Learning Community Residents
Freshman 3 + 1 Business Living Learning Community Residents
Freshman 3 + 1 Communications Living Learning Community Residents
Freshman Engineering & Computer Science Living Learning Community Residents
Freshman Nursing Living Learning Community Residents

9 a.m. - 4 p.m. 
Move-In Crew

Thursday, August 23
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Irmagarde Tator Hall

9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
The Commons
The Ledges

12 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Dana English Hall
Incoming Transfer students

Friday, August 24
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Mountainview
Larson
Troup

9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
The Hill
Bakke Hall (Complex 100s)
Whitney Village

9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Crescent, Westview & Townhouses

12 p.m. - 6 p.m.
The Village 540-670

Saturday, August 25
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
The Village 400-530
Perlroth 
Founders Hall (Complex 90s)
Sahlin Hall (Complex 80s)     
Whitney Village

9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Crescent, Westview & Townhouses

Sunday, August 26
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Mount Carmel Residential Life open

Fall 2018 Senior Move-In Schedule

Friday, August 17 - Thursday, August 23
11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Check in York Hill Central Duty (Crescent 306)

Friday, August 24 - Saturday August 25
11 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Check in York Hill Central Duty (Crescent 306)

Sunday, August 26
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Check in York Hill Central Duty (Crescent 306)

2018-2019 Residence Hall Closings & Openings

Thanksgiving Break
Halls close Friday, November 16, 2018 at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.
Halls reopen Sunday, November 25, 2018 at 10 a.m.

Winter Break
Halls close Friday, December 14, 2018 at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.

January Move-In
Students return Saturday, January 19, 2019, Sunday, January 20 and Monday, January 21, 2019  9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Spring Break
Halls close Friday, March 8, 2019 at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.
Halls reopen Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 10 a.m.

May Closing
Halls close Friday, May 10, 2019 at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls. 

Senior Move Out
Seniors must vacate the halls by Monday, May 20, 2019 at 12 p.m.

Staff Directory

Staff Directory


Mount Carmel Campus Office
203-582-8666

Department of Residential Life
residentiallife@qu.edu

York Hill Campus Office
203-582-3615

Central Office

Mark DeVilbiss
Director of Residential Life
203-582-8721
mark.devilbiss@qu.edu

Melissa Karipidis
Associate Director of Residential Life (York Hill area)
203-582-8736
melissa.karipidis@qu.edu

Hannah Keymore
Assistant Director of Residential Life (first-year area)
203-582-3636
hannah.moore@qu.edu

Michael Guthrie
Assistant Director of Residential Life (sophomore area)
203-582-8715
michael.guthrie@qu.edu

Bernadette Gentile
Administrative Assistant
203-582-8666
bernadette.gentile@qu.edu

Mount Carmel Campus

Josh Turner
Residence Hall Director
Commons
203-582-6442
josh.turner@qu.edu

Alycia Johnston
Residence Hall Director
Dana, Irma, Larson
203-582-3341
alycia.johnston@qu.edu

Kieran Duffy
Residence Hall Director
Mountainview, Troup
203-582-8734
kieran.duffy@qu.edu

Daphnee Defendre
Residence Hall Director
Ledges
203-582-8798
daphnee.defendre@qu.edu

Mallory Gatison
Residence Hall Director
The Village (510-670)
203-582-8807
mallory.gatison@qu.edu

Brian Goepfrich
Residence Hall Director
Perlroth, Village (400-500)
203-582-8871
brian.goepfrich@qu.edu

David Ferguson
Residence Hall Director
Bakke, Founders, Sahlin, The Hill
203-582-6483
david.ferguson@qu.edu

York Hill Campus

Andrew Lavoie
Residence Hall Director
Crescent (Floors 6-9) and Westview
203-582-3794
andrew.lavoie@qu.edu

Joseph Lehocky
Residence Hall Director
Crescent (Floors 1-5)
203-582-5292
joseph.lehocky@qu.edu

Danielle Demers
Residence Hall Director
Eastview, Townhouses, Whitney Village,
The Flats, Off Campus Houses
203-582-8804
danielle.demers@qu.edu