background image

Residential Life

Carret icon

Important Dates

When can residential students retrieve their belongings?

As part of the university’s efforts to help “flatten the curve” and contain the community spread of the virus, students are strongly urged to remain home.

Access will be granted for future dates depending on when the university deems it appropriate to encourage travel back to campus. Students with extraordinary circumstances who need access to, or need to remain in, university housing should email conditionalrequest@qu.edu.

However, students who believe they must return to their university housing and have received approval through the conditionalrequest@qu.edu email to retrieve their belongings should do so before 9 p.m. on Wednesday, March 18.  Please practice appropriate social distancing and complete the retrieval of belongings in a timely and efficient manner.

Overview

We’re committed to providing a home away from home for your Bobcat. Here you’ll find information on residence hall closings and openings, as well as move-in and move-out dates throughout the year.

Residential Life Schedule

Residential Life Schedule


Hall Closings & Openings 2019–20

Thanksgiving Break
Halls close Friday, November 22, 2019, at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.
Halls reopen Sunday, December 1, 2019, at 10 a.m.

Winter Break
Halls close Friday, December 13, 2019, at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.

January Move-in
Students return Saturday, January 18, Sunday, January 19, and Monday, January 20, 2020, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Spring Break
Halls close Friday, March 6, 2020, at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.
Halls reopen Sunday, March 15, 2020, at 10 a.m.

May Closing
Halls close Friday, May 8, 2020, at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls. 

Senior Move-out
Seniors must vacate the halls by Monday, May 18, 2020, at Noon.

Staff Directory

Staff Directory


Mount Carmel Campus Office
203-582-8666

Department of Residential Life
residentiallife@qu.edu

York Hill Campus Office
203-582-3615

Central Office

Mark DeVilbiss
Director of Residential Life
203-582-8721
mark.devilbiss@qu.edu

Melissa Karipidis
Associate Director of Residential Life (York Hill area)
203-582-8736
melissa.karipidis@qu.edu

Michael Guthrie
Assistant Director of Residential Life (sophomore area)
203-582-8715
michael.guthrie@qu.edu

Bernadette Gentile
Administrative Assistant
203-582-8666
bernadette.gentile@qu.edu

Mount Carmel Campus

Taylor Troxell
Residence Hall Director
Commons
203-582-3636
taylor.troxell@qu.edu

Daphnee Defendre
Residence Hall Director
Mountainview
203-582-8798
daphnee.defendre@qu.edu

Alfred Akuoko-Boateng
Residence Hall Director
Ledges
203-582-8807
alfred.akuoko-boateng@qu.edu

Kimberly O’Brien
Residence Hall Director
Village 400-470, The Hill
203-582-6483
kimberly.o’brien@qu.edu

Alycia Johnston
Residence Hall Director
Irma & Dana
203-582-6483
alycia.johnston@qu.edu

Michael Guthrie
Assistant Director of Residential Life
Sophomore area
Complex (Bakke, Sahlin, Founders)
Village 480-670
203-582-8715
michael.guthrie@qu.edu

York Hill Campus

Andrew Lavoie
Residence Hall Director
Westview, Crescent floors 8-9, Eastview,
Townhouses, Whitney Village, Off Campus Houses
203-582-3794
andrew.lavoie@qu.edu

Alfred Garcia
Residence Hall Director
Crescent Floors 1-7
203-582-5292
alfred.garcia@qu.edu