background image

Residential Life

Carret icon

Overview

We’re committed to providing a home away from home for your Bobcat. Here you’ll find information on residence hall closings and openings, as well as move-in and move-out dates throughout the year.

Residential Life Schedule

Residential Life Schedule


Hall Closings & Openings 2019–20

Thanksgiving Break
Halls close Friday, November 22, 2019, at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.
Halls reopen Sunday, December 1, 2019, at 10 a.m.

Winter Break
Halls close Friday, December 13, 2019, at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.

January Move-in
Students return Saturday, January 18, Sunday, January 19, and Monday, January 20, 2020, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Spring Break
Halls close Friday, March 6, 2020, at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls.
Halls reopen Sunday, March 15, 2020, at 10 a.m.

May Closing
Halls close Friday, May 8, 2020, at 6 p.m. All residents excluding seniors must vacate the halls. 

Senior Move-out
Seniors must vacate the halls by Monday, May 18, 2020, at Noon.

Staff Directory

Staff Directory


Mount Carmel Campus Office
203-582-8666

Department of Residential Life
residentiallife@qu.edu

York Hill Campus Office
203-582-3615

Central Office

Mark DeVilbiss
Director of Residential Life
203-582-8721
mark.devilbiss@qu.edu

Melissa Karipidis
Associate Director of Residential Life (York Hill area)
203-582-8736
melissa.karipidis@qu.edu

Hannah Keymore
Assistant Director of Residential Life (first-year area)
203-582-3636
hannah.moore@qu.edu

Michael Guthrie
Assistant Director of Residential Life (sophomore area)
203-582-8715
michael.guthrie@qu.edu

Bernadette Gentile
Administrative Assistant
203-582-8666
bernadette.gentile@qu.edu

Mount Carmel Campus

Taylor Troxell
Residence Hall Director
Commons
203-582-3636
taylor.troxell@qu.edu

Daphnee Defendre
Residence Hall Director
Mountainview
203-582-8798
daphnee.defendre@qu.edu

Alfred Akuoko-Boateng
Residence Hall Director
Ledges
203-582-8807
alfred.akuoko-boateng@qu.edu

Kenise Adams
Residence Hall Director
Irma, Dana, Complex (Bakke, Sahlin, Founders)
203-582-7529
kenise.adams@qu.edu

Kieran Duffy
Residence Hall Director
Village 480-670
203-582-8734
kieran.duffy@qu.edu

Kimberly O’Brien
Residence Hall Director
Village 400-470, The Hill
203-582-6483
kimberly.o’brien@qu.edu

York Hill Campus

Andrew Lavoie
Residence Hall Director
Eastview, Townhouses, Whitney Village, Off Campus Houses
203-582-3794
andrew.lavoie@qu.edu

Alfred Garcia
Residence Hall Director
Crescent Floors 1-5
203-582-5292
alfred.garcia@qu.edu

Alycia Johnston
Residence Hall Director
Crescent Floors 6-9, Westview
203-582-3341
alycia.johnston@qu.edu